What good nutrition means, according to an energy healer

The related concept of good nutrition

The concept of good nutrition can vary depending on whether a coach, a nutritionist or a mother is talking about it. We don’t all have the same bodies, do the same activities, or have the same needs, depending on our ages. A growing child needs a different diet than a champion swimmer and a ballerina. So what good nutrition means from person to person varies.

Food is energy

Seeing the concept of good nutrition with the holistic eye of the energy healer, we could only focus on the energy centers of our body, the chakras. Chakra in the Sanskrit language means “wheel”. This is exactly what the chakras do. They circulate the free flow of energy, contributing to the general health of the person, on a mental, physical, emotional and spiritual level.


Each of the 7 energy chakras represents a different basic feeling, and organs of the physical body. When each chakra is in balance, we feel positive both physically and psychologically.

Also, each chakra is represented by a different colour, information that guides us in choosing our foods in a natural way.

Nourishing our psyche and body

Knowing each chakra better, we understand in an instinctive way, so to speak, its nutritional needs, which are highly energetic and nutritious for the body and soul.

1st chakra, the root chakra (Muladhara)

It is located at the base of our spine and represents the feeling of security. We feel safe when we have the basics for us, such as our food, our house, our clothes, but also the close relationships that support us and offer us love. We also feel safe when we believe in ourselves and that we can succeed, in any circumstances. The 1st chakra, by its nature, is the basis of all our psychology, because its good balance keeps us grounded, with a protective sense of our personal identity and a purpose in life. It supports our feet and the digestive system. The 1st chakra is associated with the earth element and is red in colour.

Foods we choose for the 1st chakra: foods that grow on the ground such as potatoes, carrots and radishes, protein-rich foods such as eggs and meat, red foods such as cherries, strawberries, tomatoes and spices, such as paprika and pepper.

2nd chakra, the sacral chakra (Svadhisthana)

It is located just below the navel and is associated with feelings of creativity and sexuality. We feel more creative and sexual when we have good self and body image and when we are open to others. Feelings of shame or guilt that a person may have because of abusive experiences or limited perceptions are natural to block the energy of pleasure. When the 2nd chakra is balanced, we enjoy life with all our senses and this makes us more creative overall. It supports the back, and the good health of our genitals. The 2nd chakra is associated with the element of water and is orange in colour.

The foods we choose for the 2nd chakra are: orange foods such as oranges, carrots and mangoes nuts and seeds such as almonds and seeds omega-3 rich foods such as salmon and spices as is cinnamon. Also, for its good balance, we need to drink a lot of water and herbs.

3rd Chakra, the Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)


It is located in the navel, in the stomach area. It represents our sense of personal power, the self-esteem we feel and on the basis of which we make our choices in life. If the 3rd chakra is not in balance the person has strong outbursts of anger or phobias, while if it is in balance it is characterized by intense vitality and self-confidence in every movement. It supports the stomach, spleen, liver and adrenal glands. The 3rd chakra is associated with the element of fire and is yellow in colour. The foods we choose for the 3rd chakra are: yellow foods such as bananas, lemons and corn, probiotic products and grains, and spices such as ginger, curry and cumin.

4th chakra, the heart chakra (Anahata)


It is located around the heart area. It is related to the feeling of love, compassion, tenderness. When the heart chakra is balanced, we receive and give these feelings and have strong connection with others. It supports the heart, hands and circulatory system. The 4th chakra is associated with the element of air and is green in colour. The foods we choose for the 4th chakra are: green, raw foods, such as vegetables, spinach, celery, dill, broccoli, but also fruits such as avocados and green apples. Add basil and thyme. We drink green tea and matcha tea.

5th Chakra, Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

It is located in the center of the neck. It has to do with the sense of communication, with how well we feel that others are listening to our needs, but also whether we are communicating our needs properly. Communication is the basis of the quality of our relationships with others and when we feel that this is not good, our feeling manifests itself physically with a cold and a cough or a neck pain. It supports the throat, neck, teeth and jaw. It is associated with the element of ether and is blue in color. The foods we choose for the 5th chakra are: blue foods such as blueberries and berries. Also, foods and liquids that soothe the throat, such as honey, lemon, herbs, water, and fruit juices, as well as fruits that grow on trees, such as apples and pears.

6th chakra, the third eye chakra (Ajna)

It is located slightly above the center between the eyes. It relates to our inner wisdom and insight. When it is in balance, we feel connected to ourselves, and to others. We are also open to receiving messages from our spiritual teachers and thus move more intuitively. It supports the sinuses, eyes and ears. It is associated with the element of light and is purple in colour. The foods we choose for the 6th chakra are: purple foods, such as purple cabbages, eggplants and plums. We add poppy seeds to our food, and we drink cocoa, which thanks to its flavonoids and the strengthening of serotonin, contributes to relaxing the mind and our concentration.

7th Chakra, the Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

It is located on the top of the head. It is related to enlightenment, truth, knowledge. When it is balanced, we feel absolute peace and harmony with the world and the Universe, we radiate light, love and gratitude. It is white or purple in colour. Because the 7th chakra is associated with the absolute highest spiritual state, the foods we choose for it are detoxifying and light, such as fresh fruit and salads. We drink a lot of water and herbs like sage, lavender and juniper. This chakra is mainly nourished by meditation, fresh air and sunlight.

Eating is a ritual

Just as what you eat matters to your good energy, so does how you eat it.

  • Choose small portions of food
  • Chew each bite slowly
  • Sit down to eat, don’t rush and stand up
  • Avoid combining your food with any other activity, such as television
  • Thank the Supreme God, or your spiritual masters for your sustenance

Natural foods for your soul

Beyond food, water, air and sun itself, nourish your soul by incorporating Meditation, the Power of Energy Crystals, Affirmations and Gratitude for all that you love and have in your life into your daily routine.

Holistic Health Coaching – Energy Healings – Your Growth Guide

Through Holistic Health Coaching we see which are the most suitable ways and foods for you to detoxify your mind, spirit and body.

Energy healings balance the chakras, freeing the free flow of energy through your body and bringing better health and mood back into your life.

Whichever session you choose, it works in addition to the instructions of your doctor or psychotherapist. No medications are provided.




Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top