7 Signs Your Energy Chakras are blocked

The energy chakras are the wheels, the main energy centers of the body. When the energy in each of them is balanced, that is, it is neither deficient nor in excess, and the energy flows calmly throughout your body, your organs work properly, you feel well-being mentally and spiritually, and things flow smoothly in your life.

However, when it is not balanced, especially for a long time, symptoms begin to appear, psychological, physical, spiritual and unpleasant events manifest in your daily life, because the chakras work like vibrations that connect us to nature, the environment and the Universe.


  1. You feel particularly insecure

The 1st chakra, the root chakra (muladhara), is located at the base of the spine, at the coccyx. It has to do with the feeling of security, it is associated with the feeling of survival and its color is red. When energy is blocked in it, i.e. it is deficient or in excess, then:

  • You have more anxiety and fear about what will happen in your life
  • Worry about basic things like money, shelter, food and basic relationships like your family
  • You feel stuck and powerless to support yourself and others
  • You face significant financial and other problems, which clog up your life and you do not see solutions
  1. You have a negative image of sex and your body

The 2nd chakra, the Sacred chakra (svadhisthana), is located a few centimeters below the navel. It is associated with creativity and sexuality and its color is orange. When there is an imbalance in this chakra:

  • You feel sexual guilt
  • You have addictions and compulsive habits, which make you feel even more guilty
  • You have a negative image of your body, you feel numb and cold
  • Your thoughts are depressing


  1. You have low self-esteem

The 3rd Chakra of the Solar Plexus (manipura) is a few centimeters above the navel. It is associated with the feeling of self-esteem and courage in life and its color is yellow. When there is an imbalance in this chakra:

  • You become irritable
  • Fear rejection
  • You are not comfortable with yourself
  1. You feel cut off from love

The 4th chakra is the heart chakra (anahata) and is located around the heart. It is associated with the feeling of love and its color is green. When there is an imbalance in the heart chakra:

  • You feel deep sadness
  • You feel emotionally vulnerable, i.e. you may be jealous and try to control your partner more
  • You feel disconnected from other people, as if they have nothing to offer you and as if you don’t want to offer them anything either
  • You have a fear of loneliness


  1. You have difficulty communicating

The 5th chakra is the throat chakra (vishuddha) and is located in the neck. It has to do with expressing feelings and communicating. Its color is blue. When there is an imbalance in the throat chakra:

  • You feel frustrated
  • You have problems expressing yourself orally and in writing
  • You feel that others are not listening to you


  1. You feel like you are not in control of your life

The 6th chakra is the third eye (ajna) chakra. It is located between the eyebrows and is associated with intuition and concentration. Its color is purple. When there is an imbalance in the third eye chakra:

  • You feel disconnected from yourself
  • You struggle to find purpose in your life
  • You dream often, in an unrealistic way
  • You don’t recognize your fears or learn from others
  1. You have blurred, confused perception

The 7th chakra is the crown (sahasrara) and is located at the top of the head. Its color is white. It is associated with spirituality and wisdom. When there is an imbalance in the crown chakra:

  • You feel hypersensitive to external conditions, such as sounds and light
  • You have rigid perceptions
  • Avoid change

chackra - τσακρα

Ways to unblock the energy in your chakras

If there is an energy imbalance in one or more chakras, once they are connected, the only way to feel better is to balance your energy.

It may be that in one chakra the energy is in short supply and needs strengthening, while in another chakra the energy is overloaded and needs to be released.

Having the picture of the chakra points you can use several ways to balance your energy and feel better:



Daily meditation, even for a few minutes, makes a significant difference in the way energy flows through you, the way you think and feel. The clarity and calmness it offers you makes problems and their solutions more visible. With meditation you feel centered and gain more confidence in your ability to make the changes needed.


Discover energy crystals

Each energy crystal has unique properties that will help clear negative energy and enhance positive feelings about life. Learn more about their properties and make your choice according to what you need in this phase of your life, e.g. if you want to boost your sexuality, find your purpose in life, or feel like you’re on your feet.

Place the energy crystals in areas of your home or office and on the parts of your body that need cleansing, protection, courage, optimism, love. Make energy crystals part of your meditation (crystal healing) to enhance the positive effects.


Use visualization

Visualize light clearing your chakras one by one, starting at the base chakra and working your way up. See yourself glowing with energy, feeling joy, moving with determination. Feel in your visualization all the emotions you want to feel in your life.


Say positive statements out loud

“I’m comfortable with my sexuality”

“I give love, I receive love”

“I feel safe, I trust myself”

Depending on the feeling you want to strengthen more in your life, write or say the positive statement you choose multiple times.

Use the same positive statement until you feel yourself putting it into practice in your life, and then, if you want, use another positive statement that will reinforce a different feeling. Surround yourself with positive messages written on post-its, mugs, magnets, even pillows to remind you throughout the day to keep your energy up.


Do colour therapy

Now that you know what color each chakra represents, close your eyes, meditate, and imagine the corresponding color shining over the chakra, clearing it.

If you want to emphasize a chakra, e.g. in the Solar Plexus Chakra, you can also wear more yellow, eat more yellow foods, use yellow objects, and so on.


Take care of your diet

Nutrition not only nourishes the body, but is essential food for your thinking and emotions. Take care of your diet and you will feel a big difference in your energy and mood for life.


Do energy healing

Let’s get to know each other and address your blockages holistically.

Energy healing clear your chakras, balance your energy, fill you with joy, inspiration and dynamism.

Invest in your harmonized energy to live a life of harmony, in tune with your wants and needs.

Energy treatments work in addition to psychotherapy sessions, if you are having sessions, and to medication – if you are taking medication for a health problem. No medications are provided.



Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top